Hugh Jackman Going on Tour with “The Man. The Music. The Show.”

Hugh Jackman Going on Tour with "The Man. The Music. The Show."

Hugh Jackman has starred in The Greatest Showman and Les Miserables and now the beloved Wolverine actor is hitting the road singing his songs.

Read on to get the details on the musical stylings of Hugh Jackman…

It was said that Hugh Jackman had some big news and well it was NOT what anybody expected. Hugh will embark on a world tour in 2019 with a new one-man musical show called The Man. The Music. The Show.

Fans of Hugh Jackman can see him perform songs from films like The Greatest Showman and Les Miserables, as well as songs from musicals like The Boy from Oz and Oklahoma.

Hugh Jackman called the world tour a dream come true when he made the announcement on The Today Show this morning.

Jackman says he’ll be singing, dancing and telling stories on the tour, and he’ll be bringing a 26-piece orchestra and around 30 other singers and dancers along with him. Plus, Jackman says that he’ll have some special guests popping up too, including The Greatest Showman showstopper Kaela Settle. So it’s not quite a one-man show, but he’s certainly the star of the production.

Tickets for the Hugh Jackman “The Man. The Music. The Show.” world tour will go on sale December 7, and here’s where you can catch him:

• Monday, May 13 – Barclaycard Arena – Hamburg
• Tuesday, May 14 – Mercedes-Benz Arena – Berlin
• Thursday, May 16 – Lanxess Arena – Cologne
• Friday, May 17 – Ziggo Dome – Amsterdam
• Sunday, May 19 – Hallenstadion – Zurich
• Tuesday, May 21 – SAP Arena – Mannheim
• Wednesday, May 22 – AccorHotels Arena – Paris
• Friday, May 24 – Manchester Arena -Manchester
• Monday, May 27 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena – Birmingham
• Thursday, May 30 – 3Arena – Dublin
• Sunday, June 2 – The O2 Arena – London
• Monday, June 3 – The O2 Arena – London
• Tuesday, June 18 – Toyota Center – Houston
• Wednesday, June 19 – American Airlines Center – Dallas
• Friday, June 21 – United Center – Chicago
• Saturday, June 22 – Xcel Energy Center – St. Paul
• Monday, June 24 – Little Caesars Arena – Detroit
• Tuesday, June 25 – Scotiabank Arena – Toronto
• Thursday, June 27 – TD Garden – Boston
• Friday, June 28 – Madison Square Garden – New York City
• Saturday, June 29 – Madison Square Garden – New York City
• Sunday, June 30 – Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia
• Monday, July 1 – Capital One Arena – Washington DC
• Wednesday, July 3 – State Farm Arena – Atlanta
• Friday, July 5 – Amalie Arena – Tampa
• Saturday, July 6 – BB&T Center – Sunrise
• Wednesday, July 10 – Pepsi Center – Denver
• Thursday, July 11 – Vivint Smart Home Arena – Salt Lake City
• Saturday, July 13 – MGM Grand Garden Arena – Las Vegas
• Sunday, July 14 – Gila River Arena – Glendale
• Tuesday, July 16 – Valley View Casino Center – San Diego
• Wednesday, July 17- SAP Center at San Jose – San Jose
• Friday, July 19 – Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles
• Saturday, July 20 – Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles

About the author

Menza

Carlos Menza is one of CelebNMusic247.com contributing writers covering Celebrity and music news.